Day 44: Resolution Check In

Since it is St. Valentine’s eve officially marking the half way point through the 2nd month of the year, I think it’s a good time to Stop. Look at my resolutions. And asses where I am at.

123 Day Exercise Challenge:
44 days of exercise DONE! I have managed to DO something, EVERYDAY even if it is just 15 minutes of yoga! I’m a morning person so I tackle exercise as soon as I roll out of bed (while the baby is sleeping). Otherwise there is a good chance it won’t happen.

January STATS:
ME: 861 minutes of exercise for the month (14.4 hours)
HUBS: 1067 minutes of exercise for the month (17.8 hours)

February STATS to date:
ME: 329 minutes (5.5 hours)
HUBS: 140 minutes (2.3 hours)

365 Dog Walks
40 dog walks to date. The days I missed were either because I ran out of time in the morning before work OR because it was -20 degrees with the wind chill and I didn’t feel it was safe for doggy paws to be exposed to the cold snow pack and the wind chill. I have however started taking our dog to a new doggie daycare where its open play so she comes home tired! A tired dog is a happy dog, or so they say.  Also, I originally mapped my dog walks with MapMyWalk but it was a real pain to remember to log it everyday on top of the spreadsheet I am keeping. So I have ditched the app and am sticking to my old school method.

Small Saving Goal
This fall I opened a new bank account where my husband banks. For the start of the new year I ordered my checks, initiated direct deposit and am ready to close my old account. As it turns out, there are a few hundred dollars in there I used as a cushion to avoid overdraft charges (which I never had to use) so I am putting that extra money toward my small savings goal. 🙂

Found Money Jar
Since I rarely go anywhere these days, I am failing miserably in this area….I guess it will have to be a longer term goal.

So what’s new with your goals? Are you forging ahead?

4 thoughts on “Day 44: Resolution Check In

  1. I have been way off track between a car accidents and multiple bouts of illness. I want to eat way cleaner and get in great shape. I really would like to save money too, but we just keep getting bombarded with medical bills. I am determined to get on track.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. UGH! That’s awful. My emergency fund is no where near where I would like it to be for the fact that accidents and other life factors happen and seem to spend the money I just managed to save! In these moments I change my perspective and think “ah! At least I had the money to cover it”. I sure hope you are feeling better soon! Spring is on it’s way.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

