Feel good vibes: The Liebster Award

When it strikes you twice, it’s time to accept. 🙂 Back in November (2014 – so last year! 😉 ) theoldfellowgoesrunning nominated me for the Liebster. I had really, really wanted to accept the award but I felt I did not have the time to answer all the questions, pass on the goodness, etc… I have often thought about responding to Carl’s nomination all these months since, but it looks like I have a second chance and this time I am ready. By the way, theoldfellowgoesrunning is a wonderful blog.  Carl’s posts are always thoughtful and thought-provoking. Thank for the original nomination Carl!

The current nomination comes from spanishmossseries!! A BIG THANK YOU to Janet. This blog goddess is a writer and foodie ;-). And by the way, I really enjoy these awards, not because my blog is any big deal, but because it feels like a ray of sunshine when you are nominated by a fellow blogger. It just spreads cheer (and blog love) and we could all use MORE cheer (and Love) in our lives.

The Liebster Award Rules

  • Acknowledge and link back to the person who nominated you (Thank you Janet!)
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you
  • Share 11 random facts about yourself
  • Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers.
  • Give your nominees 11 questions to answer on their blog when they post about the Liebster Award.

Random Facts About Myself

  1. I got married at the age of 35
  2. I hold a Master’s degree in Community & Counseling Psychology (and I don’t work as a counselor – go figure)
  3. I have lived in two states (NY and CO)
  4. I have a strong desire to continue to grow emotionally and spiritually through my life
  5. I do not wear or own makeup
  6. I play Tai Chi (Sun Family Style)
  7. I haven’t met a vegetable I didn’t like
  8. I have no desire to ride a horse
  9. I really DISLIKE the taste of milk (in ALL it’s cow forms including chocolate)
  10. I want to learn how to sew
  11. My favorite book is Ethan Frome

Q&A From My Nominator (nominees please answer these same 11 questions)

  1. Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 29, and find line 4. What is the book and does it say? Business, Society & Government, “…firms must abide by when conducting business in the market environment”
  2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live?  Hmmm, definitely somewhere in Europe
  3. If you could change one thing about the world, what would you do? Eliminate greed
  4. Is the glass half empty or half full? Depends on my mood...
  5. When is the last time you ate a homegrown tomato? I don’t grow tomatoes but my CSA does – last tomato from the farm was September
  6. What did you want to be when you grew up? My childhood love was dance (10 years!)- as a teen, Magazine layout editor.
  7. What is your favorite time of the day? Just before the sun comes up…Stillness…
  8. What inspires you? Bravery
  9. What is your favorite childhood memory? Making mud pies and pretending a broken tree stump was the thrown to our ‘kingdom’. 
  10. What three things in nature do you find most beautiful? The stars, waterfalls, mountains
  11. Who are your Nominees?
    1. Accidental Hippies
    2. Angie Does Until She Doesn’t
    3. Aspen & Pine
    4. bunnyciao
    5. DIY Simple Beauty Secrets
    6. Deb Palmer
    7. Domesticated Momster
    8. Erin’s Backyard Farm
    9. Hatches and Rambles
    10. France’s Organic Beauty Secrets
    11. The Journal Writer’s Handbook

Another reason I really enjoy these awards, I like to see what other bloggers are reading. If you have time, check out some of these blogs. They are all interesting in their own write 🙂 And of course, please stop by  spanishmossseries.

Happy Blogging!

-Erin@123

5 thoughts on “Feel good vibes: The Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations, and thank you for your kind shout out! 🙂 Always love reading award posts and learning a bit more about my blogging friends.
    Eliminating greed is such a great answer. So many of the world’s problems stem from that.
    I am off to check out my nominees (just noticed one of them has just started following me since this post). 🙂
    THANK YOU! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

