Lovely Letters – Part I

I have committed to participating in a snail mail event this month: Lovely Letters Snail Mail Exchange (you can see my badge on the side bar). There are a few reasons I wanted to do this: I love the art of letter writing (between the ages of 11-15, my friends and I used to write letters to each other all summer long), I used to be an avid collage artist, I thought participating might help me channel some of the creative energy I have. The only problem …TIME. Oh, that pesky thing!

Many of you know I am an older new mom (you know ‘AMA’ status previously referred to as ‘geriatric pregnancy’ – 35 is NOT old people!!! 🙂 thank you for letting me vent) and I have apparently given birth to a barnacle who sticks to me like glue. I haven’t been able to finish a book in 7 months much less take a shower in peace. I am not complaining. I think I will be very sad when my barnacle doesn’t need mommy all the time, so I am viewing this as just another challenge to find a creative solution for. A few months ago I would have just stayed up later and worked on my project with Baby J sleeping in my lap. With 5 a.m. and 6 a.m. workouts, staying up late isn’t happen’n!

So…I am planning on finishing my snail mail this evening after a Board of Director’s meeting and dinner. Since it is my first ever snail mail project, I am cutting myself some slack. It was supposed to be in the mail today, but I think it will make it tomorrow.If you like snail mail and think you have the interest and time to participate in one of these events, here is the link:Lovely Letters.

My blog pal for this month is Sarah over at Say Hello. I like her sense of humor. She and I were randomly matched up by Esther, the creator of Lovely Letters and we have a bit in common. We were both raised on the east coast and have both lived in Colorado; pretty neat! Can’t wait to see what Sarah sends me!

2 thoughts on “Lovely Letters – Part I

Leave a Reply

