123 days: The Exercise Challenge

Now that we have 123 days of not eating takeout and restaurant food under our belt, we have decided to commence the new year with getting back to the gym like we did before Juliet was born. Our next challenge is 123 days of exercise.

Here is the gist:
We are committing to 123 consecutive days of movement. Since we are not bionic and aches and pains seem to plague my postpartum body, even if we can not commit to a full 30 minute workout (bike, run, elliptical, weight training, swimming), we vow to walk, do yoga, basically MOVE each day. And to ensure that I can not fail, one of my 2015 resolutions is 365 dog walks – because our beloved wild animal dog needs the extra exercise and deserves a little more TLC now that we have a human baby (not just a fur baby). Even if I just walk the dog to the corner, it counts. I aspire to work out 4-5 times per week for at least 30 mins, but any and all exercise will be great!

Additional goal:
As a couple, complete the full 10 weeks of the T25 workout.

Things to measure:
Miles we complete (monthly)
Time spent working out (daily/monthly)

Wish us luck! Building habit is part of our intentional life (health and wellness included). Today is day ONE.

9 thoughts on “123 days: The Exercise Challenge

  1. This is wonderful, so back you are still here for a new challenge, (even keep the original name)

    This is such an inspiration, to move EVERY day. Even though I am a runner, some days I am not as active as I should be. But when I do get up and do some form of exercise, I feel so much better. πŸ™‚

    So good luck. Everyone will benefit, including the dog, and your precious baby. Even babies are VERY observant, taking everything in! πŸ™‚

    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Carl! Yes, we are doing the exercise challenge which we have been talking about for months now. I exercised all the way through my pregnancy into week 39. Now I mostly walk the indoor track at the YMCA with the baby in a carrier. Once in a while I do get my 30 mins of spinning all to myself. πŸ™‚ I really need to stretching the most so I look forward to more yoga. Baby J also walks the dog with me – it’s quite a set up I have with a baby in a sling under my winter coat and a 50lb Pharroah Hound trying to chase squirrels. This challenge is truely a callenge in every sense for me. It will take time, planning, and reconsiling the needs of my daughter and my fur baby. LOL – good times!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I usually don’t make new years resolutions, but after gaining too much poundage, I have to this year. I can tell you’ll be successful with your life of intention and specific goals. Thanks for sharing this. Now I’m motivated. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

