What is THAT??? WINNER!

Holy cow we have a winner on the first comment! Ruth over at Travelling True North guessed it! Drum roll please…….it’s Celeriac! I have to say I am very impressed. Unless you have been up close and personal with this root veg I am not sure you would know what to make of it. If I had to guess, I would have thought it was a dried up horror movie prop of a human heart (see below).

Do you really eat that?

human heart
human heart

Do you see the resemblance between the two? It’s uncanny really. Anyway, a big ‘Wow!’ to Ruth. If you have not stumbled upon her blog yet, I hope you take some time to check it out. You won’t be disappointed!

Happy blogging! And don’t forget – the scary vegetable is actually tasty and edible!

5 thoughts on “What is THAT??? WINNER!

      1. I used it in a carrot puree recipe that I found on Food Network and I really liked it in that. I find it hard to find where I live so I have not used it as much as I like.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

