Day 70: What is THAT???

Okay foodies; especially the vegetarians and vegans among us, can you guess this vegetable? Yes, it is in fact a vegetable that looks really scary (and hairy). The first year this showed up in my CSA box I was grossed out by it and hid it in the basement until it was time to throw it away. Seriously, this thing has brown hair-fur and weird bumps. The second year I found this in our CSA box, I cut it open and investigated. I have eaten this ever since and love it in soup.

Do you know what this vegetable is? If so, please leave your reply below and I will give the correct answer some serious blog love! Happy blogging!

7 thoughts on “Day 70: What is THAT???

Leave a Reply

