A beautiful October sky

Day 59: Keep calm. It’s only Wednesday.

It was having such a relaxing morning. I was logged into work and planning the online conference sessions I would watch in the afternoon. Just before lunch I grabbed a quick shower, bathed the baby and let the dog out. Twenty minutes later as I sit down to log into the first conference session, my day takes a nose dive. In the next 30 minutes, this is what ensues: I have logged in but am unable to access the session link. I begin instant messaging our admin assistant, IMing the conference IT team, the baby (she has started cereal) has a diaper blow out so I run upstairs, strip her down and stick her in the bath AGAIN. After I get the baby into fresh clothes I walk down stairs to see the dog aggressively chewing something…hmmm…it turns out to be a power cord to some electronic device (my husband needs to clean up his various piles of ‘stuff’ laying around the house). Now it is 12:12 p.m. and the conference IT team has got me logged into the conference. Yay! Then the phone rings…. I am updated on some issues in the non-profit organization I volunteer with (not again!….). In a matter of 20 minutes, my day has taken a wild turn. By 12:45 I am making a fresh cup of coffee to nix the headache that has set in and *try* to settle into my afternoon of work. The evening took on the same erratic energy. Dinner was rice with leftover beans; not very exciting. My day ended with a crying baby up until midnight and a blocked milk duct (Ouch!). As I take a deep breath on this Thursday morning, I am ever so thankful it is a new day.

4 thoughts on “Day 59: Keep calm. It’s only Wednesday.

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! You look like you have some fun here and I look forward to reading more. I understand about a day gone bad – yesterday for me started with getting into a car accident with all of my kiddos! Boo! Thankfully no major injuries but now today will be spent sorting out that yucky stuff. Happy blogging. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

