Days 15 & 16: I almost forgot!

Today while emailing with my coworker about re-planning a missed dinner date at a local oven fired pizza joint (apparently they have GF offerings and are located on a small river so the scenery will be nice), it suddenly occurred to me that I can not go out to dinner until Jan 2, 2015. I had to laugh at this self-imposed predicament.  With a new baby and neither set of parents planning to visit, the thought of dinner with friends hadn’t even occurred to me. I know we said “no takeout”, but really we are trying not to dine-in at restaurants either. Since luck has been on my side, after I apologized and explained the ‘no takeout challenge’, the date of October 21st was not a good for my coworker anyway, so it looks like 123 days is going strong. In thinking about this dilemma, I realize that I am the type of person who does not feel comfortable making ‘exceptions’ to rules.

When it comes to setting goals, do you make exceptions to the rules or are you the type of person who follows the rules to a “T”? I would love to hear your thoughts. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Days 15 & 16: I almost forgot!

  1. I agree artourway, not a reason to break the rules. In doing this challenge it makes me realize that nearly everyone I know gets takeout almost daily (especially lunch time) and to cook at home is the exception. We are also a one car family (by choice) which also marks us as a bit unconventional where we live.

    Like

  2. I am definitely a rule-breaker, even when the rules are set by myself. I’m the type of person who doesn’t (or can’t) follow recipes to a T if my life depended on it. I always have to tweak or change something, or be “creative” about it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

