Day 10: Thoughts

We have made it through day 10 of our no takeout challenge. I have to admit, there have been several moments, especially over the weekend when the thought of getting takeout was an evil voice in my head, but more along the lines of stopping at the Co-op for a side of X to go with Y. My husband and I even commiserated a bit about being tempted and craving Starbucks (it makes me wonder what the heck they put in an iced soy mocha). All in all, I feel great and I have enjoyed cooking. Having to use the vegetables in our CSA share each week turns cooking into a bit of creativity and challenge. I will be reading other blogs to get recipe ideas and give fellow bloggers some blog-love. “Like” this post and I will check out your blog in return.

FarmBox

 

One thought on “Day 10: Thoughts

Leave a Reply

